College & Career Fair

Tucker College & Career Fair

March 30
9:30AM - 2PM

Come talk to local businesses and colleges! Learn what employers want. Talk to admissions representatives about admissions, majors, financial aid and more!

Businesses and colleges - RSVP to reserve your booth space by contacting!

Will you #BeTheMatch? Donor registry drive set for Tuesday at Giants game

Posted on Feb. 05 2016 by Patricia Gibson, Communications Director
On Tuesday, Feb. 9, the Marion Giants will face the Mississinewa Indians on the court. However, the teams are teaming together to compete against a much tougher opponent: cancer.

Fans will have the opportunity during the game to become part of the Be the Match Registry. A simple, quick, and painless cheek swab is all that's needed. This is not a donation (like during a blood drive), but simply a way to add yourself to the list of potential bone marrow donors.

Every year more than 10,000 people in the U.S. are diagnosed with life-threatening diseases such as leukemia or lymphoma, and their best option for a cure is a bone marrow transplant. But 70 percent of those people will NOT find a matching donor in their family. That's where the Be the Match Registry comes in. YOU could save a life. We hope you'll consider participating in this important donor registry drive at the Giants game next Tuesday.

This Be the Match Registry donor drive is in honor of former Butler basketball star Andrew Smith, who recently lost his battle with leukemia, and his family in Grant County. Jim and Nedra Sutter, longtime supporters of Marion basketball and Marion Community Schools, are Andrew's grandparents.

>> Read more about the donor drive and the Sutter family at

VIDEO: WIWU-TV features Tucker Bistro

Posted on Dec. 16 2015 by Patricia Gibson, Communications Director
Check out this great report from WIWU-TV's Crossroads about the Tucker Bistro!


We'd love to have you dine with us! Click here for more information, including hours.

YOU'RE INVITED: Seasonal Stargazing at the MHS planetarium

Posted on Dec. 08 2015 by Patricia Gibson, Communications Director
This holiday season, as carols tell of a special star that shone long ago, Marion High School’s state-of-the-art planetarium will put on a special show that explores the wonders of the night sky.

The public is invited to MHS for “Seasonal Stargazing: Winter and Season of Lights”. Showings will be as follows:
  • 2 p.m., 3:30 p.m., and 5 p.m. Saturday, Dec. 12
  • 1 p.m. and 4:30 p.m. Sunday, Dec. 13
Admission is free, but seating is limited and on a first-come, first-seated basis on the day of the show. Doors will open about 30 minutes before each showing. Enter MHS through Door 22 at the front of the building. The show lasts about an hour.

The planetarium at MHS was renovated in fall 2012. It boasts state-of-the-art LED cove lighting; 5.1 surround sound system with JBL cinema series speakers that push 2400 watts of power; a Digitarium Kappa projector that broadcasts full dome shows; and seating for 58.

Marion Community Schools is pleased to be able to present this special show to the public and share our exceptional facilities with the community in this way.

>> Going to the show? Join our Facebook event page and share with your friends!

Tucker Dual Credit

Dual Credit at Tucker Career & Technology Center

What is dual credit?
Dual credit is the term given to courses in which high school students have the opportunity to earn both high school and college credits simultaneously. Dual credit courses are taught by high school faculty, adjunct college faculty or college faculty either at the high school, at the college or university, or sometimes through online courses or distance education. Dual credit is offered by both state and independent (private, regionally accredited) colleges and universities.

What Tucker classes offer dual credit?
All of them! Tucker offers 35+ hours of college credit through Ivy Tech and Vincennes University dual credit agreements.

How do I sign up?
Ivy Tech: Students will be completing online applications over the next several weeks. Make sure you know your social security number.
Vincennes: Teachers will be passing out paper applications in class. Make sure you complete all required fields, including the signatures.

Have more questions?
Ask your teacher or Mrs. Janowski-Human

What's your path? Let us help you find it!

>> Click the icons below for more info on our programs.


>> Click here to take a virtual tour of TCTC and follow us on social media!
>>Click here for an overview of all TCTC programs


Tucker Virtual Tour

Want to see what Tucker has to offer? Take a virtual tour:

Apply today!

Do you want to experience the Tucker Advantage during the 2015-16 school year?

>> Click here to apply and reserve your spot at Tucker. 

>> Click here to take a "virtual tour" of our programs and facilities.

Do you need more information about Tucker?

Like us Center

Follow us on Twitter @TuckerCareerCen


Homework Hotline offers help with math, science

Click the picture below for more information!